Error message

Deprecated function: Methods with the same name as their class will not be constructors in a future version of PHP; cc has a deprecated constructor in require_once() (line 341 of /services/webpages/p/g/pgabc.org/public/includes/module.inc).

FAQ: Canucks Junior Golf Week 2018

Canucks Junior Golf Week presented by Odlum Brown Limited will take place July 2-9 at nearly 30 PGA of British Columbia golf facilities across the province!

If your son or daughter is registered for the program, the instructors at the facility where they're signed up will contact you with more information specific to their location approximately one week before the session takes place. This may include suggested arrival time, check-in location, session length and other details. 

Below, you'll find a number of Frequently Asked Questions to help you prepare for your child's golf camp. If you're still seeking further information, please contact your facility (contact info listed below) with any questions you may have regarding your junior golfer's camp, or direct your inquiry to PGA of BC Communications & Marketing Manager Eric MacKenzie at eric@pgabc.org

 

FAQ

 


I haven't received any info from the facility where my son or daughter is registered, who should I contact for details?

Below is the name and contact information for the lead instructor at each host facility of Canucks Junior Golf Week:

Arbutus Ridge Golf Club (Cobble Hill) 
Jayme Young - jyoung@golfbc.com
(250) 743-5000

Beach Grove Golf Club (Tsawwassen) 
Jordan Rodda - jrodda@beachgrovegolf.com
(604) 943-1155

Bear Mountain Resort Community (Victoria) 
Cailean Hourigan - cailean.hourigan@westinbearmountain.com
250-744-2327

Big Sky Golf Club (Pemberton) 
Corry Butler - proshop@bigskygolf.ca
(604) 894-6106

Birdies & Buckets Family Golf Centre (Surrey)
Mark LaVigne - marklavignecpga@gmail.com
(604) 592-9188

Cheam Mountain Golf Course (Chilliwack) 
Kevin Stinson - kevinstinsongolf@gmail.com
(604) 847-0429

Copper Point Golf Club (Invermere) 
Scott McClain - smcclain@copperpointgolf.com
(250) 341-3392

Cowichan Golf Club (Duncan) 
Norman Jackson - stormin@island.net
(250)746-5333

Eaglequest Golf Centre at Coquitlam
Luke McKenzie - luke.mckenzie@eaglequestgolf.com
(604) 523-6400

Glacier Greens Golf Course (Comox) 
Bill Kelly - pro@glaciergreens.com
(250) 339-6515

Kamloops Golf & Country Club
Alec Hubert - proshop@kamloopsgolfclub.com
(250) 376-3231

Ledgeview Golf Club (Abbotsford) 
Luke Bogdan - lukebogdan@gmail.com
(604) 859-8993

The Links at Hampton Cove (Delta) 
Earl Francis - earl_francis@telus.net
(604) 946-1839

Mayfair Lakes Golf & Country Club (Richmond) 
Keri Moffat - kmoffat@golfbc.com
(604) 276-0585

Meadow Gardens Golf Club (Pitt Meadows) 
Craig Barr - craig@meadowgardens.com
(604) 465-5474

Mission Golf & Country Club
Mark Anderson - missiongolf@shaw.ca
(604) 826-7617

Morgan Creek Golf Course (Surrey)
Ray Kwok - rkwok@morgancreekgolf.com
(604) 531-4653

Mount Paul Golf Course (Kamloops) 
Danny Latin - danny@mountpaulgolf.com
(250) 374-4653

Northview Golf Academy (Surrey) 
Chris Lutes - chrislutes84@gmail.com
(778) 968-4653

Okanagan Golf Club (Kelowna) 
Clay Stothers - cstothers@golfbc.com
(250) 765-5955

Pitt Meadows Golf Club
Wes Doka - wdoka@pittmeadowsgolf.com
(604) 465-5431

Predator Ridge Golf Resort (Vernon) 
Sean Burke - sburke@predatorridge.com
(250) 542-3436

Salmon Arm Golf Club
Jesse Crowe - jessecrowe706@gmail.com
(250) 832-4727

Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club (Vancouver) 
Tim Wilson - twilson@shaughnessy.org
(604) 266-6248

Sunshine Coast Golf & Country Club
Bill McDonough - bmcdonough@sunshinecoastgolf.com
(604) 885-9212

Tsawwassen Springs 
Danny Long - danny@tsawwassensprings.ca
(604) 948-4653

University Golf Club (Vancouver) 
Steve Liddicoat - sliddicoat@universitygolf.com
(604) 224-7799

 

I can't remember at which facility my child is registered, how can I find out?

At the time of registration, you would have been sent an automatic confirmation email from info@pgabc.org with the subject line "Canucks Junior Golf Week Registration" that confirms the date, time and location selected. If you cannot find this message in your inbox or junk mail folder, please contact eric@pgabc.org

How long will the session last, and when should I drop off/pick up my child?

Though the length of each session may vary by facility, the anticipated length of your child's camp will be 90 minutes to 2 hours. Please plan to arrive 15 minutes before your session start time unless otherwise instructed by the program leader at your facility. Parents should plan to pick up their son or daughter at the end of the session; supervision will not be provided for children beyond the duration of their clinic. 

Where should we go when we arrive at the facility?

The lead instructor at your facility should provide you with a meeting place or check-in location to seek upon arrival. If this has not been provided within one week of your session, you may contact your lead instructor directly for more information. If you have arrived at your facility and are unable to find or unsure of where to meet, please locate the facility's pro shop for directions. 

What should my son or daughter bring with them to the session?

If you indicated at the time of registration that your child has their own golf clubs to use, please ensure you bring them with you, as your facility may only be able to provide equipment to those who requested it in advance. 

You may wish to send your child with a bottle of water should their session fall on a warm-weather day. Please consider sunscreen for your child if the forecast calls for extended exposure to the sun. 

What should my son or daughter wear on the day of the event?

You child is likely to be outside for the duration of their session, so please ensure they are dressed appropriately for spending two hours or more outdoors. Sandals or other open-toed footwear is not recommended. 

All participants are encouraged to wear Vancouver Canucks apparel to their session! However, loose-fitting jerseys are not recommended as they may make it difficult for your son or daughter to swing a golf club. Participants will not be expected to adhere strictly to any dress code that may apply at the facility where they are registered. 

My child missed or can no longer attend their session, what are my options?

As per your consent to the Canucks Junior Golf Week Terms & Conditions at the time of registration, refunds will not be provided for non-attendance or for requests made after the close of registration on June 21. The PGA of BC may consider exceptions for refunds in extenuating circumstances; please contact eric@pgabc.org if this applies to you. If your child can no longer attend the event, it may still be possible to obtain the gifts they would have otherwise received if a request to do so is made before the day of their session. Please contact your facility or eric@pgabc.org to arrange leaving these aside for your son or daughter.

My son or daughter's friend wasn't aware of the program and missed the registration deadline, can they still join?

Many sessions will be operating at capacity and cannot accommodate further children. As well, supplies have been allocated to each facility based upon the number of registered participants. Depending on the session in question, it may be possible to add extra participants, but the gifts being presented to each junior golfer and rental equipment may not be available. Please contact eric@pgabc.org for more information. 

Will any Vancouver Canucks players or personalities be making appearances at any sessions?

Due to conflicting offseason schedules, no Canucks players or management will be available to attend events during Canucks Junior Golf Week. Team mascot Fin may appear at select locations in the Lower Mainland, dependent upon availability.