Canucks Junior Golf Week p/b Odlum Brown begins July 2


JUNE 28, 2019

RICHMOND, BC (PGA of British Columbia) -- The PGA of BC, in partnership with the Vancouver Canucks, is proud to celebrate the arrival of another Canucks Junior Golf Week presented by Odlum Brown Limited, which begins Tuesday, July 2 and will operate at 32 golf facilities across the province through July 9.

Now in its sixth year, the program will welcome approximately 1,200 British Columbia youth at one of 59 single-day camps taking place during the eight-day period. In addition to the Canucks and BC Hockey, the PGA of BC would like to thank Odlum Brown Limited for its longstanding support of this grow-the-game initiative as exclusive presenting sponsor. We also appreciate the tremendous support from contributing partners Srixon and Kal Tire to help make this program possible. 

Registration for the program has now closed. Parents of registered participants should expect or plan for the following at their children's scheduled session: 

  • Camp durations may vary by facility, but generally last from 90 minutes to two hours
  • Please plan to arrive 15 minutes before your scheduled start time so your child can check in and receive their participation gifts
  • Dress appropriately for conditions: Camps will operate rain or shine
  • Complimentary rental clubs will be available for participants who requested them at the time of registration; please bring your own clubs if you indicated as such while registering
  • Participants are encouraged to wear any Canucks apparel they may have, but please no jerseys, which may be too restrictive for swinging a golf club
  • Parents may be welcome to stay and watch their child participate depending on the location; please contact your facility's lead instructor to inquire (contact info below)

Any additional inquiries regarding your child's camp should be directed to their host facility. Find contact information for each location below: 

Lower Mainland

Big Sky Golf Club, Pemberton
604-894-6106
Lead instructor: Corry Butler 
cbutler@bigskygolf.ca

Birdies & Buckets Family Golf Centre, Surrey
604-592-9188
Lead instructor: Mark LaVigne
marklavignecpga@gmail.com

Cheam Mountain Golf Course, Chilliwack
604-858-7991
Lead instructor: Kevin Stinson
kevinstinsongolf@gmail.com

Chilliwack Golf Club, Chilliwack
604-823-6521
Lead instructor: Jennifer Greggain
jennifer@chilliwackgolf.com

Eaglequest Golf Centre at Coquitlam
604-523-6400
Lead instructor: Luke McKenzie
luke.mckenzie@eaglequestgolf.com

Langley Golf Centre, Langley
604-534-4555
Lead instructor: Jonathan Wiegner
jonathan@langleygolfacademy.com

Ledgeview Golf Club, Abbotsford
604-859-8993
Lead instructor: Luke Bogdan
lukebogdan@gmail.com

Mayfair Lakes Golf & Country Club, Richmond
604-276-0585
Lead instructor: Keri Moffat
kmoffat@GolfBC.com

Meadow Gardens Golf Course, Pitt Meadows
604-465-5474
Lead instructor: Craig Barr
craig@meadowgardens.com

Mission Golf & Country Club, Mission
604-826-7617
Lead instructor: Mark Anderson
missiongolf@telus.net

Morgan Creek Golf Course, Surrey
604-531-4653
Lead instructor: Scott Rodgers
srodgers@morgancreekgolf.com

Northview Golf & Country Club, Surrey
604-576-4653
Lead instructor: Chris Lutes
chris@thetourlab.com

Pitt Meadows Golf Club, Pitt Meadows
604-465-4711
Lead instructor: Wes Doka
proshop@pittmeadowsgolf.com

Seymour Golf & Country Club, North Vancouver
604-987-7767
Lead instructor: Connor Rosenlund
Connor_R@seymourgolf.com

Shaughnessy Golf & Country Club, Vancouver
604-266-6248
Lead instructor: Tim Wilson
twilson@shaughnessy.org

Sunshine Coast Golf & Country Club, Roberts Creek
604-885-9212
Lead instructor: Bill McDonough
bmcdonough@sunshinecoastgolf.com

Tsawwassen Springs, Tsawwassen
604-948-4653
Lead instructor: Danny Long
danny@tsawwassensprings.ca

University Golf Club, Vancouver
604-224-7799
Lead instructor: Steve Liddicoat
sliddicoat@universitygolf.com

Westwood Plateau Executive Course, Coquitlam
604-941-4236
Lead instructor: Patrick Lago
plago@lagogolfacademy.com

Interior

Mount Paul Golf Course, Kamloops
250-374-4653
Lead instructor: Danny Latin
danny@mountpaulgolf.com

The Okanagan Golf Club, Kelowna
250-765-5955
Lead instructor: Clay Stothers
cstothers@golfbc.com

Predator Ridge Golf Resort, Vernon
250-542-3436
Lead instructor: Kyla Inaba
KInaba@predatorridge.com

Salmon Arm Golf Club, Salmon Arm
250-832-4727
Lead instructor: Jesse Crowe
jcrowe@salmonarmgolf.com

Vancouver Island

Arbutus Ridge Golf Club, Cobble Hill
250-743-5000
Lead instructor: Jayme Young
jyoung@golfbc.com

Bear Mountain Golf Resort, Victoria
250-744-2327
Lead instructor: Cailean Hourigan
cailean.hourigan@westinbearmountain.com

Cowichan Golf Club, Cowichan
250-746-5333
Lead instructor: Norm Jackson
stormin@island.net

Glacier Greens Golf Course, Comox
250-339-6515
Lead instructor: Bill Kelly
pro@glaciergreens.com

Myrtle Point Golf Club, Powell River
604-487-4653
Lead instructor: Kelvin Trott
gm@myrtlepointgolf.com

Kootenays

Copper Point Golf Club, Invermere
250-341-3392
Lead instructor: Dennis Bradley
dbradley@copperpointgolf.com

St. Eugene Golf Resort, Cranbrook
250-420-2000
Lead instructor: Chris Medford
cmedford@steugene.ca

Northern BC

Hirsch Creek Golf & Winter Club, Kitimat
250-632-4653
Lead instructor: Dan Martin
proshop@hcgwc.ca

Lakepoint Golf & Country Club, Fort St. John
250-785-5566
Lead instructor: Lawrence Ramstad
lramstad.cpga@gmail.com